Technology rejects me.

September 22, 2011 § Leave a comment

Just when I was beginning to think I was some kind of goddess of technology, solving all my parents’ tech woes with no more than a double click and a swish of my magic wand, technology reminds me not to forget my station.

The week I decide to officially start writing my blog, technology decides I’m no longer a member of the Cool Club. Technology asserts, actually, that I never was. The level of fail that ensued hereafter is the stuff that those 23 minute Disney sitcoms you came home and watched after school are made of, except there was no resolution in the last five minutes of the show and I am still sitting here in the fifth ring of TECHNOLOGICAL HELL.

Can you imagine for me for just a moment how annoying it would be to type this blog post when one of the letters you use frequently decides it’s just going to stop working? I wouldn’t mind so much if it was, say, the letter Q that decided to take an unscheduled permanent vacation, but no. I am never that lucky. The letter Y has gone A.W.O.L. and now my Youtube habit has been deleteriously affected.

On the bright side, I now I have a new way to work in all those fancy words I swatted for the GRE and seem way more intelligent than I am… which would rock if I actually remembered any of them.

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Technology rejects me. at young and foolish..

meta

